MIRA COSTA CHOIRS - SCHEDULE

Please note that the schedule is not complete!  We are hoping to add in a Choir Student Kick-Off Party, a Choir Parent Party, details for the revised MB10K, photo day, Mom's Night Out, and most importantly, all opportunities for the choirs to perform!  There are plans for performances in both semesters, but details are still being worked.  Check back soon!  

FIRST SEMESTER

 

August

 Wed., Aug. 26 - 1st Day of School

September

 Wed., Sep. 2 - Choir Board Introductory Meeting, 7 pm  

 Mon., Sep. 7 - Labor Day, NO SCHOOL

 Wed., Sep. 9 - Choir Registration Forms and Payments Due, All Choirs

 Wed., Sep. 9 - MANDATORY Choir Parent Meeting, Zoom Meeting, 7 pm

 Wed., Sep. 16 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

 Mon., Sep. 28 - Local Holiday, NO SCHOOL

October

 Wed., Oct. 14 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

November

 Mon., Nov. 11 - Veterans Day, NO SCHOOL

 Wed., Nov. 18 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

 Mon.-Fri., Nov. 23-27 - Thanksgiving Recess, NO SCHOOL

December

 Wed., Dec. 16 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

 Mon., Dec. 21-Mon, Jan. 4 - Winter Recess, NO SCHOOL

SECOND SEMESTER

January

 Wed., Jan. 13 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

 Mon., Jan. 18 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, NO SCHOOL

February

 Wed., Feb. 10 - Choir Board Meeting, 7 pm

 Mon.-Fri., Feb. 15-19 - Presidents Holiday Recess, NO SCHOOL

 

March

 Wed., Mar. 16 - Choir Board Virtual Meeting, 7 pm

April

 Fri, Apr. 2-Fri, Apr, 9 - Spring Break - NO SCHOOL

 Thur., Apr. 21 - Choir Board Virtual Meeting, 7 PM

May

 Mon., May 31 - Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

 

June

 TBD - Spring Choral Concert Rehearsal, MCHS Auditorium, All Choirs, 3-5:30 pm

 TBD - Spring Choral Concert, MCHS Auditorium, All Choirs, 5:30 pm call time, 7 pm performance

 TBD - Choir Virtual Banquet, 5-8 pm

 Thur., Jun. 17 - Last Day of School

There will be changes as the year progresses. Please check back periodically for updates.

Choir 2019-2020 Website heading.png

Links:

 

Mira Costa High School Choirs

1401 Artesia Blvd.

Manhattan Beach, CA  90266

© 2017 Mira Costa Choirs

Proudly created by Brick with Wix.com